Waiting

The location of the British Overseas Territory...

The location of the British Overseas Territory of the Falkland Islands (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So here I am, waiting for a letter to confirm that I have indeed got a job in the Falklands. I already know that I’ve got it because I had a phone call to say so, but I won’t really believe it until I see it in black and white!
It’s funny, before I heard that I’d got the job I was so excited about moving to the Falklands, now it is a reality the thoughts of packing up our entire world and moving to the bottom of the world is scary to say the least. However I am allowing myself to procrastinate a little longer until I get that letter, then I will have to begin making arrangements.

Leave a Reply

